The Mount Morris, New York Police Department is focused on working in partnership with the community. Its mission is to enhance the quality of life within the Village by providing the community with the highest quality of law enforcement services possible. The Department seeks to preserve the peace, enforce the law, reduce incidents of crime and provide a safe environment for citizens, while respecting the rights and dignity of all persons. The department includes a patrol division and a Police Chief.

The Department is committed to continued expansion of its “community oriented policing” approach, including increased foot patrols that foster positive interaction between officers and residents.

Please remember that no issue is too “small” to be brought to the attention of a police officer if it is of concern to you. You can reach the Mount Morris Police Department at (585) 658-4160

In an emergency always dial 911 *

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jeff Wiedrick Police Chief (585) 658-4160
Deputy Mayor Joe Rawleigh Deputy Mayor
Deputy Mayor Joe Rawleigh Deputy Mayor
Deputy Mayor Joe Rawleigh

MMPD Leadership

Police Chief Jeff Wiedrick

Sergeant M. Gates

MMPD Patrol Team

Officer M. Brado

Officer D. Forrester

Officer Z. Hoy

Officer M. Roegner

Officer T. Soto

Officer R. Regal

Officer C. Turnbull

Officer M. Barnhart

Officer D. Beers

Officer T. Bryant

Officer M. Petritz

Officer S. Decker