VILLAGE OF MOUNT MORRIS SPECIAL MEETING September 17, 2020

The Special Meeting of the Village Board of the Village of Mount Morris, County of Livingston and the State of New York was held 103 Main Street, Mount Morris, NY 14510 September 17, 2020 at 6:30 PM.

PRESENT: Frank Provo	Mayor
Joseph Rawleigh	Trustee
Joel Mike	Trustee
David DiPasquale	Trustee
Amanda Coniglio	Deputy Clerk/Treasurer
Lisa Torcello	Clerk/Treasurer

ABSENT: Geoff Pagano Trustee

Also Present: Supervisor Charles DiPasquale, Councilman Don Huff, Councilman David Disalvo, Councilman Nate Guzzardi, Councilman Chelsey Woodworth, Shawn Grasby, Clerk Christie Mauphy.

Supervisor Charles DiPasquale opened the Town Board meeting.

Mayor Frank Provo opened the Village of Mount Morris meeting.

Mayor Provo and Supervisor DiPasqule explained this joint meeting was to pass a resolution for names for the commissioner for the Fire District.

RESOLUTION #125.20

APPROVAL OF JOINT RESOLUTION FOR THE INITIAL APPOINTMENT OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS FOR THE MOUNT MORRIS FIRE DISTRICT

On a motion from Trustee Mike second by Trustee DiPasquale the following resolution was

ADOPTED Ayes 4 Provo, Rawleigh, DiPasquale, Mike

ABSENT 1 Pagano

WHEREAS, the Town Board of the Town of Mount Morris and the Board of Trustees of the Village of Mount Morris held a joint public meeting on March 6, 2020, for the purpose of holding discussion on the topic of the formation of the Mount Morris Fire District; and

WHEREAS, on that date said Town Board and Board of Trustees RESOLVED AND ORDERED, that, it is in the public interest to form the said Mount Morris Fire District, that all property, property owners and interested persons in the proposed joint fire district are benefitted thereby, all property and property owners benefited are included therein, and only such property and property owners as are benefited shall be included therein; and

WHEREAS, said Town Board and Board of Trustees RESOLVED, that subject to the provisions of section 189-e of the Town Law, the property and affairs of the Mount Morris Fire District shall be under the management and control of an elected board of seven (7) fire commissioners, elected each year by the voters of the District, pursuant to Article 11 of the Town Law, but whose initial appointments shall be for the terms set forth in section 189-e of the Town Law; and

WHEREAS, the question of the establishment of said Mount Morris Fire District was presented to the qualified electors of the affected districts of the Town of Mount Morris: the qualified electors who reside in the Town of Mount Morris Fire Protection District (or as otherwise formally known), and the qualified electors of the Village of Mount Morris, separately, at special election, held on Tuesday, September 15, 2020, pursuant to the Executive Order of the Governor of the State of New York; and

WHEREAS, the qualified electors of the Town of Mount Morris Fire Protection District, by a favorable vote, approved the creation of the Mount Morris Fire District; and

WHEREAS, the qualified electors of the Village of Mount Morris, by a favorable vote, approved the creation of the Mount Morris Fire District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED AND ORDERED, that pursuant to section 189-e of the Town Law, the Town Board of the Town of Mount Morris, after consultation with the Village Board of the Village of Mount Morris, hereby appoints the following persons to serve as Fire Commissioners for the Mount Morris Fire District, with the following initial terms of office, which shall subsequently be filled during annual elections by the qualified electors of the Mount Morris Fire District:

- <u>Commissioner Jack Mongillo</u>, whose term shall expire one year from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2021);
- <u>Commissioner Kitt Ceronie</u>, whose term shall expire two years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2022);
- <u>Commissioner Jay Leone</u>, whose term shall expire three years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2023);
- <u>Commissioner Ann Hunt</u>, whose term shall expire four years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2024);

- <u>Commissioner Breanna Rawleigh</u>, whose term shall expire four years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2024);
- <u>Commissioner Amanda Martin</u>, whose term shall expire five years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2025);
- <u>Commissioner Dan Shall</u>, whose term shall expire five years from December 31, 2020 (expiring on December 31, 2025).

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, that upon the initial appointments of the above identified fire commissioners, said fire commissioners shall file their oaths of office with the Town Clerk for the Town of Mount Morris as required by the Public Officers Law, and shall be authorized to take all necessary actions to prepare and adopt a preliminary budget for the Mount Morris Fire District by the third Tuesday in the month of September, 2020.

Village Board & Clerk's leave and come back to 117 Main Street.

RESOLUTION #126.20

APPROVAL OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

On a motion from Trustee DiPasquale second by Trustee Rawleigh the following resolution was

ADOPTED Ayes 4 Provo, Rawleigh, DiPasquale, Mike

ABSENT 1 Pagano

Resolved to go into executive session to discuss the medical, financial credit or employment history of a person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a person or corporation.

RESOLUTION #127.20

APPROVAL OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

On a motion from Trustee Rawleigh second by Trustee DiPasquale the following resolution was

ADOPTED Ayes 4 Provo, Rawleigh, DiPasquale, Mike

ABSENT 1 Pagano

Resolved to come out of executive session.

With no further business on a motion from Trustee Rawleigh and second by Trustee Mike, the meeting was adjourned.

Lisa J Torcello- Clerk/Treasurer